Indian National Flag
The National flag of India (affectionately called तिरंगा meaning 'tricolour') has three equal horizontal bands - the top panel is India saffron (Kesari), the bottom panel is India green and white middle band bearing at its centre the design of Ashoka Chakra in navy blue colour with 24 equally spaced spokes. It was adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 22 July 1947, when it became the official flag of the Dominion of India. The flag was subsequently retained as that of the Republic of India. The flag is based on the Swaraj flag, a flag of the Indian National Congress designed by Pingali Venkayya.

Indian Flag - Colors - meaning and symbolism
Saffron stands for renunciation, disinterestedness, courage and sacrifice
White symbolizes truth, peace and purity
Green represents prosperity, vibrance and life.
The Ashok Chakra (wheel) represents the righteousness, progress and perpetuity. The 24 spokes of the wheel represents the 24 hours of a day
Largest Indian Flag - History, Facts & information for kids
A huge Indian flag, measuring 90 feet in length, 60 feet in width and weighing 35 kilograms, was hoisted at the Central Park, Connaught Place in New Delhi. The flag is being claimed as largest and the flagpole as highest in the country

Indian Flag folding procedure - Facts & information for kids

Indian Flag - History, Facts & information for kids
Indian flag, by law, is to be made of khadi(a type of hand-spun cloth)
The Ashoka chakra on Indian flag was taken from the Lion capital of Ashoka. The Lion capital of Ashoka is a sculpture of four "Indian lions" standing back to back that was originally placed atop the Aśoka pillar at Sarnath by Emperor Ashoka.

Indian Flag code - etiquette and display rules